Staff & Leadership


Clive Howard staff photo


Clare Johnston

Clive Howard


Children and Families Worker:
Clare Johnston

Lois Bridgeman 2018 resized


Noelle Gore 2018 resized  

Lois Bridgeman

Operations & Events Manager:
Noelle Gore





Church Warden:
Dave Guard

Church Warden:
Ivan Fearn



Parochial Church Council

The PCC are the Trustees of St John’s Church as a registered charity. Their role includes responsibility for working with the Vicar to promote “the whole mission of the Church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical”, and for liaison between the St John’s and the wider church.

Please feel free to speak to any member of the PCC if you would like to hear about the direction and work of the church, or want to get more involved in a practical way in the life of the church.
The members of the PCC are:
The Revd Clive Howard (Vicar & Chairman)
Tony Allwood (Deanery Synod)
Ali Buchanan
Mary Brown
Jonathan Evans
Ivan Fearn (Church Warden & deputy chair)
Dave Guard (Church Warden)
Alan Hawes (Treasurer)
Revd Bill Herbert (Ex Officio)
John Horsley
Michael Lyons
Alan Mutter

Gay Nichols (Ex Officio)
Lucy Penn
Peter Plummer (Deanery Synod)
Michael Rugg-Gunn
Gillan Scott
Lyn Spall (Deanery Synod and Safeguarding Officer)
Alan Weller



If you need to contact the Church please visit the Contact Us page.