Alpha banner

Alpha

More than 15 million people have now attended Alpha.

 

What is Alpha?

Alpha is an opportunity for anyone to explore the Christian faith. It is a relaxed, low key, friendly and fun environment where you can listen, learn, discuss and discover. And ask anything- at Alpha no question is too simple or too hostile. And it’s supported by all the main Christian denominations.

Who is Alpha for?

Alpha is for anyone. Past groups at St John’s have included both men and women over a wide age range. Some went to church as children and want to reconnect, some go to church regularly and want to find out more, others have never been to church and want to find out what it’s all about. Anyone and everyone can gain from Alpha.

What’s involved?

Alpha looks at a topic each evening, e.g. Who is Jesus? How does God guide us? Does God heal today?, over eleven sessions. We enjoy a meal, then after a short DVD or talk we divide into small groups for a time of informal discussion. We look at the Holy Spirit in more detail on one Saturday towards the end of Alpha.

Come and join us to see if this is for you.

Alpha at St John’s

Alpha will be starting on Wednesday evenings in September 2017 (please see dates below).

What will it cost?

Alpha is absolutely free.

How do I join Alpha?

Dates for the upcoming Alpha can be found below. Please contact Tracey Fearn, Vicars PA,  or the Church Office if you would like to attend.

Wednesday 13 September
7:30pmAlpha @ St John's Old Vicarage
Wednesday 20 September
7:30pmAlpha @ St John's Old Vicarage
Wednesday 27 September
7:30pmAlpha @ St John's Old Vicarage
Wednesday 4 October
7:30pmAlpha @ St John's Old Vicarage
Wednesday 11 October
7:30pmAlpha @ St John's Old Vicarage
Wednesday 18 October
7:30pmAlpha (18th or 19th Oct TBC) @ St John's Old Vicarage
Thursday 19 October
7:30pmAlpha (18th or 19th Oct TBC) @ St John's Old Vicarage
Wednesday 1 November
7:30pmAlpha @ St John's Old Vicarage
Saturday 4 November
9:00amAlpha Away Day @ St John's Old Vicarage
Wednesday 8 November
7:30pmAlpha @ St John's Old Vicarage
Wednesday 15 November
7:30pmAlpha @ St John's Old Vicarage
Wednesday 22 November
7:30pmAlpha @ St John's Old Vicarage


For more information visit:  www.alpha.org.